…big scary man!


I will never win the lottery, and it’s not from lack of playing, but it’s because I have already won the lottery of life and it’s not about monetary things or money for that matter. It’s about choices, and chosing to be thankful. Tonight as I sat with sweet husband in the back yard (where I soundly whooped his ass at Scrabble) I am a grateful woman. I look up at my sweet husband and say to him that we have a GREAT life!!! Isn’t that cool? We are so lucky but I figure luck has nothing to do with it really, it’s just being at the right place at the right time. But know this….its good to be grateful and tell those around you thank you… you really can’t do it on your own within a family. We have what we preceive our rolls to be, but isn’t it good to be flexible and do the unexpected? I think that is the great thing about my relationship with my sweet husband, first of all we don’t take ourselves too seriously and we are grateful…that’s all, it works for us.

5 thoughts on “…big scary man!

  1. There’s a certain amount of luck to finding a good man to share the stuff with that you put a lot of effort into! Sounds like you did good!

  2. So you’re saying you’re lucky to be married to a man who frightens kittens?! On second thought your cat seems to appear like he’s feeling more sorry for him than scared.

    Anyway, he looks like a fun guy none-the-less.

  3. I’ve been “lurking” for a while but this is my first comment. What a sweet and wonderful blog space you have! I, too, feel lucky every day for being able to share my life with the man I love. Congrats to you both for your love and your happy, happy lives. 🙂

Leave a Reply

