It’s a doozy!


First of all, thank you for the well wishes. I am getting better each day. Weening myself off of medication and sticking to as what I like to call Ibuprofen, Vitamin I. I will be back to my ornery self sooner than you know. also an apology to my brother Phil,I never did actually say I was getting a total abdominal hysterectomy, and I caused concern…so sorry.

On the Saturday prior to my brief hospital stay Sweet husband and I and sweet step daughter went to the Puyallup Fair, where you can see from the evidence of the photo, I DID NOT ride the EXTREME SCREAM. It did just occur to me that would have been one way to transport my uterus outside my body. You blast off at about 90 miles an hour,where you get a tremendous view of the fair grounds. Well you can imagine the rest drop, bounce, rise, drop, bounce, rise, rise, barf, drop, get off. But don’t they look cute?

Our good neighbors whom we call “the girls” met up with us just in time to start the eating process, to which one or more of us ate the following, scones, corn on the cob, bbq sandwich, waffle cone, and raspberry shortcake. I never did get to the elephant ears, fried twinkies or cotton candy, but they have them, in abundance.

We saw bunnies and cows, horses, and hot tubs. More hot tubs than you can shake a stick at. We still didn’t get hooked into buying one, but it sure would be nice come winter. mmmm warmth!

I don’t know who the marketing people are for the State of WA, but they aren’t very creative as far as I’m concerned. The theme this year at the fair was “It’s a doozy” Featuring the Doozies. Say WA? But in spite of that…we had a good time. Hey there’s still a week left come on up, until then!

4 thoughts on “It’s a doozy!

  1. I’m glad you are mending, Carla! Ten cm is a whopper of a fibroid. Mine is just a baby by comparison although it makes up for size with piss-me-off symptoms. Get better soon so we can see some more posts and more pictures. My thoughts are with you.

  2. Geez, it least you have a ‘trophy’. All my doctor said after ripping everything out. Because we had planned a partial, was my ovaries looked weird….no cause for concern?!?
    big sista

  3. I love Fairs. Especially the ones that are kind of goofy. That one sounds like it is a doozy.(sorry about that. I couldn’t help myself)

    By the way, I didn’t know scones were Fair food nowdays. Soinds good to me. I love scones.

  4. I LOVE fairs! As you know we just went to ours on Labor Day. I’ve had too many back problems lately though to go on any rides – but that’s not a bad thing either. I get sick just watching the spinny ones. Bleh.

Leave a Reply

