Don’t say I didn’t warn you!

WARNING! WARNING! WARNING!
So there, you have now been warned. I will warn you one more time before I show you the picture of what was taken out of me, one week ago.

Today was my post op for my surgery of one week ago. My doctor is so little she makes me feel like a horse and I am five foot 2. I tower over her, and have wondered more than once if she uses a step stool when she performs surgery. She has high energy and talks with a slight east coast accent. She is very thorough, always looks me in the eye when speaking to me and I never feel rushed. In our conversations several months back on how to proceed with this operation, we discussed aparoscopically removal. I was given over a 3 month period, 3 separate shots of lupron, a VERY freakin expensive drug that was supposed to shrink my fibroids which would result in a less invasive surgery. Come to find out, I am in that half 1 percentile where lurpon does not work, so invasive here we come. Today when speaking with the Doctor, she told me that she never could have done the surgery laparoscopically, – I had a total of 10 fibriods with the biggest being 10cm. sigh!

I was shown a picture today of Dr’s hand holding the fibroid in the picture, all I could see was the tip of her thumb, the rest of her hand was covered with “the fibroid”. It’s about the size of a softball, or grapefruit or my fist. Now there is no point of scale so you really don’t know how big this thing is, but let’s suffice it to say, that I will be feeling better than I have for quite some time. I may even have hopes of a flatter stomach. So if you don’t mind grossness, here you are… “the fibroid”. If there were a category at the state fair, I’m sure I’d have a blue ribbon.

7 thoughts on “Don’t say I didn’t warn you!

  1. I am speechless, not only do you deserve a blue ribbon, but maybe Grand Champion status. I am so grateful that I was able to have the very minimal procedure that I had. But I can guarantee you that you will feel a “ton” better.

  2. eeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeewwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwww,you know I see pictures all the time working in medical records, this is nothing, a nice non malignant, happily removed fibroid. I am happy it wasn’t one of those 195 lbs ones. Love Me

  3. Wow, honey! That is one spectacular fibroid!!!! Thanks for the warnings up top, but I had to hang out and see this thing for myself!!! I bet you are going to feel better! How are you feeling now?

  4. You can “warn” all you want, but we’re still gonna look! VERY impressive fibroid. You should be very proud!

    Glad it’s all over for you. Hope you feel better soon!!!

  5. Pingback: Flashes of hottieness « Blah blah blog-o-licious

  6. Pingback: Its a trick to get you to look at old posts « Blah blah blog-o-licious

Leave a Reply

