It’s been fun 2006!

In a few short hours it will be 2007. I’ve crammed a lot into this year so I’m gonna sit back and relax today and coax in the New Year. I won’t be getting all dolled up to go out dancing. I’m staying home with Sweet Husband where it’s safe. We will be playing board games, drinking age appropriate beverages, partaking of cheese AND chocolate fondue all accompanied by laughter with good friends. I hope all of you complete this year and start the next year in safe mode. Here’s a list of just a few of things I’ve done this year. See ya next year!

I drove 25444 miles.

I had the car in the shop 6 times, all for the same thing. Odd how I haven’t blog about that situation. It’s all together too painful.

We watched the Seattle SeaHawks in their first ever SuperBowl apperance. Sad ending, but great ride.

My stays away from my own bed registers somewhere around 70 nights. 68 in hotels, 2 in a hospital.

I had a major surgery and am fully recovered.

I stupidly dropped my dental insurance.

I went to the dentist at least 12 times.

I recently added dental back to the insurance. Dur!

My dentist and I are now friends and we have hosted each other in our homes…for fun! AMAZING!

We created numerous outside projects.

We flew to Orlando Florida.

We flew to Boise, drove it once too.

We drove the North Cascades Highway, so beautiful and highly recommended.

We flew to San Francisco.

I drove to Portland Oregon, countless times. Can you say boring drive?

We flew to Las Vegas and left some money for the state of Nevada.

We celebrated 5 years of wedded bliss.

I celebrated the 30th anniversary of my 17th birthday!

We celebrated Sweet Step Daughter’s 16th Birthday! Or as we tell her, “Hey, you’re halfway to 32” bwaaahaw

We had snow and Christmas lights at the same time, this was a first for us.

I met some amazing people on the internet, through their respective blogs. I invite you to check them out in my favorite blogs list. I have had so much fun blogging this year and I fully intend to participate next year. I resolve to get better, really honest, I will. Thanks for playing along and keep up the good work.

2 thoughts on “It’s been fun 2006!

  1. Sounds like an action-packed year! I, on the other hand, traveled… well, nowhere. But I definitely had fun doing it!

    Happy New Year!!!

  2. Happy New Year!!! We are hoping to recieve an invitation to a summer party.
    Rocky will bring a batch of Mitch’s Mud.
    I will come up and bring Inez.
    I love you guys!!!

Leave a Reply

