Isn’t that just…


WEIRD

1. Of, relating to, or suggestive of the preternatural or supernatural.

2. Of a strikingly odd or unusual character; strange.

3. Archaic Of or relating to fate or the Fates. noun.

1. a. Fate; destiny. b. One’s assigned lot or fortune, especially when evil.
2. often Weird Greek & Roman Mythology One of the Fates.
tr. & intr.v. weird·ed, weird·ing, weirds

Slang To experience or cause to experience an odd, unusual, and sometimes uneasy sensation.

Thank you for that definition Dictionary.com

Jeff at View from a Cloud, invited me to participate in a tag event,where this time the theme is weirdness. When I mentioned it to Sweet Husband, I laughed and said, “only 6, but I have so many”. So, I’m going to adapt this to weird things I have done in life that other people may not have. I also invite you to visit Jeff’s blog, it’s one of my favorites, because he never fails to make me laugh.

Here goes:

I have been to 31 of the 50 states, most of them more than once.

I have been to 19 countries, but I haven’t been outside the US in quite some time though, but that will change soon.

I have been to at least 9 Olympic villages, yet I have never been to an Olympic event.

I did train with an Olympic gold medalist. He was a rower who was the leader of our spin classes on rowing machines. It was during those times I discovered my head could sweat. I guess I never worked that hard before.

I have sang in some of the world’s greatest Cathedrals, including Notre Dame in Paris, St Paul’s in London and Canterbury Cathedral, to name just a few.

I have been driving for over 30 years and had 2 tickets and NO accidents. Yeah, knock on wood and thank you for good karma.

I have survived a house fire. Granted I wasn’t in the house at the time, but I survived the process, which by the way wasn’t the most fun thing I ever did.

I had 3 minutes of fame, when I was a guest on a cooking show when I lived in Cincinnati. I have the tape, it will NEVER make it to the internet. It’s very painful to watch.

I have owned and operated 17 vehicles in my life, 3 of which were convertibles. One convertible which I drive daily.

It’s weird when my husband is in the kitchen cooking and I’m watching football.

I once won $1000 on the Washington lottery.

I think that’s enough for right now, I don’t want to overwhelm you with my wierdness, but feel free to share some weirdness of your own with me in the comment section.

9 thoughts on “Isn’t that just…

  1. I have weird dreams, one of the oddest was one where I woke up trying to remember what year I had an affair with Kevin Costner. I takes a little bit longer to come back to reality after one of those. (Grin)

  2. I have odd dreams but one of the odderones was one where I woke up trying to remember what year I had thataffair with Kevin Costner. Kind of hard to get back to reality with one of those. (smile)

  3. Thanks for being a good sport and playing along. 19 countries? Wow! What, did you work for an airline or something at one time?

    And the thing about me in the kitchen while my wife watches football. Yeah, that’ll never happen. Guaranteed.

  4. Speaking of weird dreams… I keep having dreams that play out just like movies, with a starting sequence and credits, and sotry and plot, and even ending credits if no one wakes me up…

    I’ve probably slept through what might have been several classic films…

  5. To dream that you have committed a murder, indicates that you are putting an end to an old habit and your former ways of thinking. This could also mean an end to an addiction. Alternatively, you may have some repressed aggression or rage at yourself or at others.

    This is straight from Dream Interpretation web site. A to Z
    R

  6. You are a good sport but you are definitely not weird. Or you’re not truly sharing your weirdest stuff. Your stuff is all good! Well, not the house fire. FYI, I’ve been driving for 27 years with zero tickets and zero crashes (that were at all my fault).

Leave a Reply

