boo-fuckin-hoo!

When the weather is nice in Seattle there is really no other place to be on the planet than here. The sun shines, the mountains and lakes sparkle, there is NO humidity to speak of which means the curls are tame, and the mountain is out. We are in a stretch of really nice weather right now, the grass is still green, some flowers are blooming others are fading and the transition is ongoing until about mid November. I live for this sort of weather!!! We take every meal where we can eat at home, outside on the various patios. With that in mind please make note of the fact that in the next 3 weeks I will be away from my very sweet home for no less than 7 days on 3 different trips. In amongst those trips, we (meaning me)offered to host a going away party for a friend who is moving to Texas…hell I don’t know why someone would voluntarily move to Texas. At least she’s going to Austin, I hear things are pretty groovy there.

But I don’t like to travel away from home in the summer, there is no reason to leave, it’s perfect here with the nice weather and lot’s of things to do. Hell, I won’t go to movies when the weather is nice, it’s a waste of a good day. I only golf when the weather is nice, don’t like driving the ball in the driving rain.
Won’t even think about camping if there’s a cloud in the sky. I just realized that I am the consumate “fair weather person”, huh! I would make a really bad postman.

But with conventions to attend and business trips to go on, Mickey and Goofy are calling, again. This time they urge us to come visit and have a California Adventure, just like we did Orlando Magic last year. So we will…the housesitters are scheduled, the tickets are bought, the hotel is secured, and yet I have the slightest hesitation to throw it all in and stay home. To putter in the yard, help remodel the kitchen, even weed the yard, sounds so much more inviting than walking the endless aisles of another food show. Maybe, just maybe there will be some delightful new tasty treat that we can’t live without. I’ll keep you posted on that one too. Oh and pictures, we’ll take pictures, but probably not of food.

When Sweet Husband and I first started corresponding about 7 years ago, we decided early on that the perfect date would be to Disneyland. That is why I go…for him and our search for the perfect date. There might even be a squished penny in it for some body out there.

4 thoughts on “boo-fuckin-hoo!

  1. I wish I could feel truly sorry for you, but… Disney! Anyway, I’m sure you’ll have fun.

    Whenever I hear about nice Seattle weather I always think about the theme song from Here Come The Brides. I used to love that show when I was a kid.

  2. I want to go to Disneyland but my husband suddenly grew up after we got married and doesn’t like rides any more. Funny, he always went on them with me when we were dating. Guess it was to just reel me in. That and the backrubs…don’t get those any more either.

Leave a Reply

