South of Toledo~

I don’t know about you but time is FLYING. Just this time last week my sister and I were wandering the aisles of the grocery purchasing provisions for the party. And yesterday I’m riding ferries to work and back, thus the picture. At our party we had the most amazing home brew, courtesy of Rocky and Gale. Thank you!!! They brought ALOT of ‘Mitch’s mud’ and ‘Not Mitch’s mud’, all the way from Idaho in the trunk of their mighty Miata. We had great music and as I mentioned previously, no one left hungry, maybe a little hung over, but not hungry. If I could have a wish it would be to have a replay function in my brain. I would like to pan the crowd, zoom in on different conversations and not effect the situation, but just replay it. I’ve thought about this ‘brain replay mode’ in regards to various trips to Europe, our wedding and especially my first date with my Sweet Husband. I don’t want to use it to prove any one right or wrong, just simply relive the memory completey, not like the snippets in my head right now.

About the time thing….do we still have the same amount of hours in the day, days in the week and weeks in the year? I swear it’s shrunk. It seems like yesterday I was meeting a 10 year old little girl for the first time, who is now going to start her final year of high school in a mere 3 weeks. Cripes, how did that happen? I have been married 7 years now and that just about blows me away, it seems like forever and yesterday all at the same time. Could this be what early onset Alzheimer’s feels like? Time is a jumbled mess? I guess the old saying, “Time flies when you’re having fun” is true. Im having a blast in life and maybe that’s why the last 2 weeks when my various relatives were here, the time went too fast. I once muttered something to a friend about where does the time go? His quick answer, “south of Toledo”. So now we know! Happy Caturday!

3 thoughts on “South of Toledo~

  1. Is that near ‘Holy Toledo’? I miss the memories of my kids growing up. I know we had some good times, I just wish I could remember them.

Leave a Reply

