Hard work pays off!


Its terrain includes part of the Andes mountain range, swamps, the plains of the Pampas, a variety of climate changes and a long coastline. Its people have had to struggle with military dictatorship, a lost war over the Falkland Islands, and severe economic difficulties, and this is the newest destination for Sweet Husband and I.

In a sing songy voice say with me, “We’re going to Argentina, We’re going to Argentina and Uruguay too”. Yes it’s official, the sales figures continue to come in and I have earned my first broker incentive trip. YEAH!!! To be honest with you, I’ve never had Argentina, Uruguay OR South America on the short list of places to visit, but who am I to turn my back on a free first class trip to somewhere new. I am willing to take one for the team and report back as to what I learn and what I see. I love new and exciting places and although these countries haven’t been on the radar screen I am now doing much research on the google to see what I can find. WHEEEEEEE what an exciting ride!!!!!!

We won’t be going until the end of March, which is nearing the end of Summer in Buenos Aries. That will be a nice and warm reward after a long dark cold winter. The only thing I know so far, is we will start in Buenos Aries and then travel the Rio de la Plata and land in Montevideo, the capital of Uruguay. Really that’s all I know, but I did have an inkling this would happen so we hopped on the passport band wagon and got new passports as both of ours had expired. We got our passports in record time, but we do live in the city where they are processed on the west coast so go figure.

Must be off now, time to brush up (learn) on my Espanol`

9 thoughts on “Hard work pays off!

  1. Congratulations! And I’m so excited for you! See! I’m using lots of exclamation points! That’s how you know I’m excited!

  2. Wow! What a wonderful opportunity. Where can I get a job with perks like that? I have never thought about going to those places either but if someone handed me a free trip there (first class no doubt!) I would love to go. Although I would stay close to the resorts. Wandering off into “town” in Jamaica was scary enough for me.

  3. You should’ve seen my eyeballs POP when I began reading the first few lines in my newsfeed. YEAH BABY! Carla, please, please, please take copious notes and photos. I’m planning a visit to Patagonia next December (if hubby accumulates enough vacation time) and I’ve been scouring the net for any bloggers who’ve been to Argentina. Much prefer the personal perspective rather than touted tour marketing.

    How long of a trip are we talking here? I hope at least a little over a week. Man am I so excited for you both!

  4. Vegas, Hawaii, Buenos Aries… Wow! You really know how to get around on the company dime. Good job Carla, you must be one hell of a broker.

Leave a Reply

