This just in…

living in the past

Princess Diana, still dead.

The Pope (the one that died), still dead.

Winston Churchill, still dead.

Farrah Fawcett, overshadowed yet again, and still dead.

Michael Jackson still dead, and I still don’t care.

None of these people affect my life.  All the news coverage in the world won’t make me turn on the TV today to watch as Michael Jackson  is shown the way out.  Nor will I watch it on the intertubes.  The only thing remotely interesting about MJ was “Thriller”.    I thought it was innovative and scary enough to frighten my five year old nephew when I showed him the video way back in 1983.  I think that video tape is still floating around our family somewhere. Anyone, anyone?

Rest in peace Michael, can we now get back to reality?

4 thoughts on “This just in…

  1. Avoided funeral, could not avoid distasteful jokes. Last time I saw the Thriller tape it was at mom’s long ago…It was propbably given away in a box of VHS tapes at the Youth Ranch. Or somewhere in a cupboard with other movies.

  2. I was forced to endure coverage at work but did not willfully watch. I thought it was a waste of time, money and network air. Totally unnecessary. What about the soldiers who allows us to have freedom everyday dying and no one cares?

Leave a Reply

