I lost track of time

I can tell you first hand that this past December the 25th was not the vision of Christmas that was dancing like sugar plums in my head way back in November.  In my head there were parties and holiday lights, Christmas movies and music,  thumprint cookies, Christmas Eve at Sweet Mother in laws house with everyone and a slow lazy Christmas day at home, just the three of us. Instead it was airline tickets, rental cars, funeral chapels, siblings, dogs, cold crisp weather and, not being at home.  However in the spirit of Berglund, we made the most of a not so good situation.

Another Christmas, back in 1965 was disrupted not by a death but by a birth.  It was the birthday of my brother, the only sibling that I have that is younger than me.  Here he is a few short months later…isn’t he a cutie?  I’m sure Sweet Little Brother hasn’t had very many if any Birthday parties in his 44 years.

So because we were in Idaho for a funeral and Christmas, how else could we lighten the mood?  Well, I say let’s have a surprise party for little brother, so we did.  The oldest brothers made up some random story to get him out of the house and the rest of us went to work making hats, picking out music, decorating a cake and getting more beer and wine.  It’s a short little video, but please, stay for the end….it’s a doozy! OK the video will follow, it’s having a ‘time’ uploading. In the mean time here’s a link to vimeo for the video.

8 thoughts on “I lost track of time

  1. Well, my blog roll starts anew tomorrow. I’d be honored if you participate again in 2010. Leave a comment and you’re on the blog roll! Thanks for visiting and commenting in 2009.

  2. What a wonderful surprise. I love how you all look like you are having so much fun through what I know to be a very difficult time. I am sure he appreciates how you made his birthday special. 🙂

  3. Pingback: 2009, the big review « Blah blah blog-o-licious

Leave a Reply

