An Experiment

A website I go to does something sort of fun. Mr. Knowitall participates in or created, I’m not sure which, a feature called Flash Fiction Friday…a short story in 55 words, no more, no less. You might want to play, it’s a nice challenge.

FLASH FICTION FRIDAY

The sound of the big band music was muffled and humid as it wafted outside toward the setting sun.  A young girl raised her head in wide mouthed laughter that rang out in the twilight.  The young man strutted toward her, pausing akimbo in her direction.  My life passed before their eyes: my future parents.

11 thoughts on “An Experiment

  1. Makes me think of all the times someone told me something happened before I was even a gleam in my father’s eye. It took many years for me to understand that.

    Welcome to FF55! Come on by and check mine out. It’s tucked in under a couple of other posts, but not hard to scroll down to.

  2. The young soldier had just paid off his buddy for standing in for him at roll call while he went unofficially AWOL to go dancin’ back home, visit with the folks and to look over the crop of fresh young things who were ready to kick loose and ask themselves was this trip really necessary?

  3. Ya gotta love any story with the word…Akimbo!
    Excellent 55 Carla!
    Thank You so much for visiting and playing today.
    I hope you found this to be challenging, creative and Fun!
    Have a Kick Ass Week-End…Galen

  4. That’s a great picture of Dad. He could strut his stuff. I like the way you put words together, very impressive. I finally got to use the word extrapilate in a sentance that made sense. thank you Carla that was so cool, you don’t know how long I waited for that one.

    Later RB

Leave a Reply

