The best part of waking up

One of my very favorite things to do in the whole world is to have my morning coffee sitting outside taking in the sunshine and the newness of the day.  While we were in Idaho a couple weeks back we went to Rembrandt’s in the town of  Eagle, each morning we were there. This little gem is housed in an old church that has been repurposed into a wonderful coffee house.   They have comfy couches, great non intrusive music and local artist’s hang their paintings and other artwork through out the place.  They also have a very nice patio area with large tables, comfortable chairs and umbrellas for that hot Idaho sun.  Their portions are generous and the coffee is actually some of the best I’ve had.  It is really hard to decide on what to have, everything I’ve had there is quite tasty.  And they have just the right amount of choices which can satisfy even the pickiest eaters.

We were glad to see that they are now open on Sunday, which is ironic considering they once were a church and closed on Sundays.  BONUS!   I would love a place like this in my neighborhood, but I suspect that I might just have to create one of my own.  I’d best go check the real estate listings for old churches.   If you’re in town and like artsy places to get a smackeral on a scone and coffee, do check them out, you will be pleased.

5 thoughts on “The best part of waking up

  1. Rembrandt, one St. Bernard fully loaded with whiskey keg, fat, hot, sloppy tongue, or was that Beatoven (?)??

Leave a Reply

